Vegan food only

You don't have to be vegan to join London Vegan Meetup. Or to attend our events. As well as vegans, we welcome non-vegans - such as vegetarians, flexitarians, pescetarians, and omnivores. And one reason that the group exists is to introduce non-vegans to vegan food (and to vegans!)

However, another reason is to provide an environment where members won't find themselves eating with people who are consuming animal products. Therefore, we do expect all attendees (regardless of diet) to eat vegan food only at London Vegan Meetup events.

Fortunately, most people understand that eating animal products at a vegan event would be extremely disrespectful - both to the event organisers and to other attendees (much like eating meat at a vegetarian event, or pork at a Jewish event!) Besides, if we condone the consumption of things like dairy, eggs and honey at our events, then there's really no point in having a London Vegan Meetup at all - as it would be indistinguishable from a vegetarian group! (Although at least we don't usually have to worry about people eating meat, as we generally don't go to places that serve non-vegetarian food.)

So if you choose to attend London Vegan Meetup events, please make sure that you respect the policy and members of the group, and refrain from eating non-vegan food at the event.